A must read... Laugh Out Loud

in #all6 years ago

Yesterday was the saddest day in my life. I got to
the Airport to board a flight to Lagos. Suddenly, I
saw an elderly woman complaining about her
stolen phone. I went close to listen and see if I
could help. At the same time, I was also
downloading a PDF file on my phone. Immediately
she saw my phone, she told the crowd that my
phone was her phone which was a Samsung
Galaxy J2. For a moment I was so surprised, and
shocked that I couldn't even open my mouth to
utter a word. I was so confused. She held me and
slapped me. The crowd attempted to beat me up
but luckily a policeman who was passing by came
into the scene. He asked what was going on and I
explained with tears all over my face. The
Policeman was about sending us to the Airport
Police Post but I still insisted that I was innocent.
So the policeman asked the woman to call her
phone. She called and a girl picked, apparently it
was her daughter. The girl told the woman that
she left her phone at home when she was leaving
to town. I bursted into more tears because I had
already been disgraced. The policeman told the
woman to settle me with some money. The woman
brought out her Cheque book and wrote a cheque
of 2.5million $ and wanted to hand it over to me
but I just opened my eyes, stood up from my bed
and went to urinate. Please do you think I should
go back to sleep?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28