Captain Drakins in Prague

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow I will go to Prague to visit the Hackers' Congress, organised by Paralelní Polis. On Sunday at 12am I will give a "behind the scenes" talk about our animated series Captain Drakins' Bitcoin Show. It's the first time I will attend this conference. I love Prague and I have only heard good things about HCPP, so I am looking forward to it very much. 

There are many people on the speakers list that I know, like Susanne Tarkowski Tempelhof, Andreas Antonopoulus, Vit Jedlicka, Peter Šurda, Felix Weis and Frank Braun, so it will be a pleasure to see them again. And many of the other speakers and topics look exciting, too. There will also be a talk about Steem by Peter Hroššo on Friday at 2pm.

Paralelní Polis is a huge building in a cool neighbourhood of Prague. It hosts the Institut for Cryptoanarchy, the co-working space PaperHub, many meetups and a very nice café.

In the café you can only pay with cryptocurrency. Even Czech crowns are not accepted. 

You have to use the ATM near the door to exchange them into Bitcoins.

So I hope to see some of you Steemians in Prague! Let's have a beer together - Czech beer is the best in the world!

Source: WikiCommons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72