From my Instagram

in #alive6 years ago



Things got kind of weird when I left Sonoma. Long story short I had to leave much sooner than expected. Halfway home(Las Vegas) from San Francisco area, my brake fluid lights went off. I had a half of thing of brake fluid left my car was saying but the brake fluid was full. I tested the car out in Tehachapi and the brakes were working fine it seemed.

The traffic was light and it was 10pm at night... I had my boys with me though. I made the, what turned out to be a crazy decision, to continue to drive home.

I pulled off the freeway in Vegas and my brakes were not really working and there was no pressure on the pedal. I coasted home around 230am and Thank you God and Mark for looking after us as the tire Mechanic said he was surprised I drove the car 2 miles to him much less 500+ with that leak.

Mechanic said that someone had tried to cut my lines but because it was an American made car the brake lines were rigid steel and not flex line. For Good measure they stripped the Nut into the wheel cylinder.

It's a miracle we are alive. Damage to a $40 part caused 700 bucks of damage. I hope who ever tried killing my family and me takes solice in the 700 dollar bill and having to lyft to work.

#alive #brakejob #brakes #god #thankful #broke #nofood but I am working!

Thank you tire works on Pecos! Great work always! Love this place for car repairs related to tires and other car parts. They even gave me a ride home and to o'rielys! Thanks Paul!

#tireworks #share2steem #steemit



dynamicgreen_tkahrs


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55