Need to brush up on the basics of Algebra?

in #algebra7 years ago

Hello All,
I teach a class called math for college readiness, a class directed towards junior/seniors that have a lot of trouble with math, and here is one of my videos I've made for my students.

Now, you might be thinking: "Isn't this stuff too low level for the average student?", but unfortunately the answer is no. There are many students that are not pushed by their parents or have a lack of drive to do well in school, so they progress a lot slower than the rest of the students. Asking these kids to do 10 problems for homework is a chore and usually doesn't work out, especially towards the end of the year. Any advice on keeping the drive of the students up?
Anyways, enjoy the video. I hope it helps!

Hansenator

Sort:  

Now I can definitely say I remember this from like freshman year, which was back in 2003! I'm old!

Teaching is probably aging us both. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39