AVOID MALICIOUS POSTS: AVOID ENTICING ADVERTISING

in #alert6 years ago

COMMUNITY ALERT: Don't fall for the enticing spam in your "transaction log".


I thought it was obvious that this kind of advertising is just free money from them to you. Although not that much, it seems obvious that sending the spam account anything at all would be a waste of time. Yet, after looking into some of the accounts and transaction history on them. It looks like a lot of people actually send SBD to these "Scam accounts".

Hello... if it is to good to be true. Then it probably is a lie.


Any account that has 0 value and is SPAMMING everyone by sending them 0.001 STEEM with a message a paragraph long. I honestly don't even read the messages anymore. They are filtered automatically by my brain as spam.

Yet some people are blinded, possibly by greed.

They rush off sending the amount requested only to be left with nothing more than an argument about how the person never delivered on their promise.

Meanwhile the scam artist is on his way to the bank like.

Sort:  

Thanks for your alert! I'm always alert to spamer. they are always trying spamming with me. @timbo be alert your self also. I know they are also trying to spamming you. so be careful dude.

I have seen a numerous spam texts in my wallet like, send 2.5 SBD and we will RESTEEM your post through people who have got reputation more than 70, 500 upvotes, 200 comments and much more, we shouldn't listen to those spammers, they just want to make us greedy and take our money, thanks for creating a awareness drive ao that people here will become moee aware about these spammers

Thanks for this scam alert information, I have some of these scammers sending me 0.001 steem I don't bother to check their page because I know for sure that they are scammers

Good Information dear @timbo. Its very helpful for every steemian's. Thanks for that.

great vlog because i love with this type of vlog

Hello @timbo how are you? you are always right. Take care about these scaming issue. Best of luck dear.

spam is so bad for steemit.
tn for consciousness @timbo

100% right. I agree with you. SPAMMER alaways follow our wallet also. Thanks for your kind information. Good Luck @timbo

First time thank you for the warning, I wanna say that this type spamming is really disturbing for all of us. They no have advertising idea.

For some people sometime internet life is gonna so exhausted. No scammer should be alowed in steem. Rules should be so strict.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83