Something that need to be saidsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #alcohol6 years ago (edited)

Once, one of my friend said he could drink 2 bottle of vodka and still be in his sense. Bragging about booze is considered cool, especially the movies and songs make it look even more cooler.

People find it stupid when a loved one advise something valuable. Years ago, i used to think the same.

Flashback

I was introduced to alcohol when i was 17, Peak of adolescence made it more enjoyable. The effect produced by it was something incredible as soon as i would put a drink in my system. It gave me a sense of power, power as if i dint have a fear to talk anyone. I wouldn't care if someone was extraordinarily knowledgeable on any topic, i could make baseless arguments and still win.

slowly but gradually my drinking rose to its peak, i would need more and more drink to get drunk. I started losing control, i started having blackout, i would often turn on my mobile to see who did i call last night and making sure that they wouldnt know i was drunk.

Once you have lost control the nightmare doesn't end here, its mere a beginning.

it dint happen over night, i failed to realised repeated warning i would get and slowly these warning turned into all negative aspect. i started to run out of money, i started borrowing money and often wouldnt return. people started hating me, called me an alcoholic, i hated them back. resentment grew, i wanted to prove them all wrong by doing something remarkable one day but all i would do is get drunk and get lost at the end of the day.

I was frustrated, miserable, angry, dissatisfied. you name and i had it. I would often fight in the streets and eventually cry , dint know anything wrong with me but i felt unwelcome, i felt miserable. Dying seems much easier, life was not worth a single penny.

This story hardly scratch a surface of an addict. Not only addict lives a miserable life but his whole family goes through the hell. I was lucky that life has given me a second chance but not everyone is that lucky some even die with this misfortune.

A humble request
I know not everyone is going to become alcoholic, I know you might have a 100% control over your will power but promoting these dangerous substances can cost many lives. Alcohol and drugs never are not the only way to enjoy life or have fun you can use that money to go travelling, swimming, dancing or whatever even buy good stuff for you and your loved one.

Please do not promote alcoholism or any other drugs.

Can-alcohol-withdrawal-kill-you2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @deepak.pundir! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deepak.pundir! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95