Do you respect me? Then drink!

in #alcogol7 years ago

Hi!

I have a girlfriend, we studied at school. A normal girl, got married. But the last 4 years, after working in the bazaar, she began to drink.

She drinks hard, cognac, moonshine, vodka. About the amount I'm generally silent;) Yes, and I do not care, but when she invites me to visit, constantly inclines to get drunk with her.

I can sometimes drink, but for me 2 times a month even a glass of wine is already a lot. It's not my rightness, it's just that the body rejects alcohol.

I have been modestly ignoring her for 2 months, because she is not used to drinking without alcohol. I do not know whether to communicate with her further or not. But resentment because I do not want to get drunk with her tense me.

I've told her about it 100 times already. Useless.

Sort:  

Well your connection with her is not based on alcohol. So try to find out some sober activities with her. My roommate who is a very old friend of mine was drinking a lot and I was getting drunk with him whenever I joined him. It was a phase though and ended after couple of months. Hope this is also a nonpermanent phase for your friend and she comes to her senses.

Such people are incorrigible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58