You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salt, Sulphur, and Mercury - The Three Principal Elements

in #alchemy7 years ago

Just watched the video.

Yesterday I performed a Mercury / Hod initiation. I don't fully know what I'm doing, but I'm learning along the way. During the ritual I used candles that were carved with the symbol of Mercury on the front, the symbol of sulfur on the bottom, and dressed with black salt. These three things seemed appropriate together, given the nature of the ritual, but I really didn't know what I was doing.

I've been studying alchemy for about 2 years now, and I haven't gotten around to reading too many of the ancient texts aside from the Emerald Tablet of course. I try not to let myself believe anything if I can help it, but a lot of the things I find about Alchemy tend to just make sense on a chemical / scientific level.

Your video seriously helped me understand the relationship between those three things, and why they are associated with each other. I had no idea, but it makes a ton of sense.

I do have a question for you though, since you refer to the Alchemical Process in its long form (with stages like putrefaction), I was wondering how this process of recombining the three elements applies to the Magnum Opus, specifically the Citrinitas?

Thank you very much Jeremy, keep up the great work.

Sort:  

I'm glad you got something out of it! I would like to suggest that you check out the Self-Initiation Rite that I crafted for the Ordo Luciferi. It's an Open Source Esoteric Order so it's essentially for anyone to utilize as they wish with no obligations. I intentionally designed the rite to symbolically have a person go through the full alchemical process. You can check it out here: http://ordo-luciferi.org/incipio

Recombining the three purified principal elements is the stage of Cohobation and is how you achieve the Great Work of manifesting the Quintessence. The final stage afterwards makes use of that Quintessence. The seven stages I mentioned such as Putrifaction refer to processes. The Cintrinitas isn't one of these stages, but is more like an indicator of what stage you're at. These indicators include Nigredo, Albedo, Citrinitas, and Rubedo. I hope that helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59