Making an album.

in #album5 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit community, I would like to ask for some advice, and I was thinking this would be the right place to put it out.
How would you go about making an album, I have more or less the songs, some might go and some might come.
But what would be the next step to take? Finding a producer that could help me?
Are any of you experienced in this journey, maybe you have some tips to share?

Love, Ingrid.

Sort:  

I found this website you might want to look into https://soundbetter.com/s/producers

Edit: I also talked to some rock producer, this is what he said:

"My advice would be, to KISS. Keep it Simple. Start small. See how people react. Begin a following. Start pushing content.
If she already has a following of "hippie"/fold people, I would suggest asking them, "what do you suggest I do next?"
Perhaps a recording of an ep of 5 - 6 songs"

He also provided me with an email you could contact him through if you want to talk more about your options. I personally don't know him or how much he could help you, but it's a start.

Thank you so much for your input @igster!
Great tips, and I will definetly check out the website! :)

What a good new! As a curie curator, I would dare to say that you have one of the most beautiful and gifted female voices I have heard in a while, so I'm really looking forward to this album. Here on the platform you could find good producers to make this happen. I'm going to resteem this post, so more people will read it and then give you feedback.

Kind regards!

Thank you so much @jhnmunoz ! I was thinking that maybe there would be producers on here also. Thank you for resteeming.
Love, Ingrid.

Here on Steemit, there are many talented producers that might help you on this new journey. As a curator, I have discovered amazing authors, I was wondering if you would like to listen to some of their works, if the answer is yes, then you can contact me on discord, you can find me as: jhnmunoz#2372. I will gladly help you as much as I can.

Greetings from Peru, Johanna.

Can't agree more with you on that, resteemed also.

I hope you get your music known around the world like it should Ingrid!

Send a message to @harrisonmir. He's an excellent producer here on Steemit. :)

Hello Ingrid , I'm a producer :) .. Maybe I can help you .. I've done some productions here in the blockchain .

Here is one :

https://choon.co/tracks/0tl36nlgj2s/come-my-way/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82