Hf19 Effect: ACQUIRING many followers is a failure, POTENTIAL PAYOUTS keeps DECREASING! WHY?

in #albertvhons7 years ago

What did you notice in your potential payouts? Hmm, I can sense your frustration on potential payouts that's drastically draining.
So, lets take a look WHY?


Screenshot_2017-07-03-10-58-20.png


FIRST
The value of steem now is $1.61. Remember, that steem power drives the potential rewards. When steem value is up, so does the potential rewards. Now the steem value is lower, that affect to much!

ANOTHER FACTOR
The Rewards Pool. Now the remaining rewards pool decrease to -30% , meaning when the " recent claims increase" the rewards pool decrease, unless some whale upvoted your post. In addition, the Expirements on some whales on "No Upvoting And Begin Downvote" has ended. The whales now keep upvoting. The result is the increase of "recent claims".

EXPECTED
It is expected that the "recent claims" increase more further in the coming weeks. So, the Rewards Pool will decrease more and more, Potential payout will definitely reach (-50% to -70% or more in 7 days)

Steemit Community will stay the same!


downloadde9d18b4_d0_2fPictures_2fScreenshots_2fScreenshot_2017-07-03-09-56-06.png

As i have said, having more followers is a failure! So, i am not celebrating to have many followers, this is the result of hf19! But still i am thankful to those who follow me, even if I do not know many of you. I am still active in response in every comment and upvoted back those who upvoted me! Lets just enjoy the way it is!

(Ps. I dont feel this followers)🙆🙆🙋🙌


Will you Resteem for 0.010 SBD?
If you are, then lets begin!😎👏👍

Sort:  

I would like to know if keeping followers down to a small devoted and highly controlled number, is best?

The numbers of followers doesnt really affect to much in every post,. I did not post about a user with 1500 followers, celebrating the miles stone and ended up of $2 or less after payout!

It is the number of people you keep engaging, that matters in community!

No need for rewards. You have been upvoted and resteemed. A great article is worthy of it.

I can only ask you to read and comment on my intro post. Thanks dude!

see that's how a steemian ask politely. been following you for a while. your art is awesome and so was your intro.

Thanks for the compliment @cybercodetwins & I'll make sure to make more!

Thanks for the post ALBERTVHONS. Lots of good comments in the feed too. Ill be sure to Resteem, follow, and upvote!!!

0.01sbd send,
Thanks for joining
Following you now!

I agree 100%! It's a little frustrating watching my potential post payout decline every day. Although I am making more post HF19, so I'm not complaining that much...Resteemed!

And expect that it will keep decreasing further!

We all do feel it!😳
In 3hours, i will send the rewards,
And following

0.01 sbd send,
Thanks for joining☝

So where do we go from here :)

We dont go anywhere, steemit community well stay the same!

Steemit bacon???? Make it happened. It’s just like anything in life a balance has to be found. Everyone always gets so worked up and stressed out over situations they often have very little control over. I’m a very small minnow, and I just see so many even smaller minnows then myself get so stressed over this.

At one point I think I was following around 110 or so people. I have since reduced it down to 80 and it’s made my feed almost perfect. I think at least half the people following me have so many they will never see the random blog post I put out! I rather focus on building the quality of people I am following then think “how can I boost my follower number.” Only way I have seen is the slow but true way of time. I have a feeling in the future more people will have to spend the time to sit down and sort out their following list. Best case maybe one day they give us a private weight system to give us a better control over our feed.

What you did is right,

The reason maybe why i came that many numbers of followers coz i said yes to their plead to followed back! And gone,

I found out when I spent sometime checking all the people I was following that some stop posting blogs and comments. They were just spamming 50+ resteem a week. Made it impossible to see the people I 100% never wanted to miss a blog from.

I’m wondering if people are just going start making more accounts to take advantage of everyone going the contest and paid resteem route. So many contests have started to pop up aka giveaways for reaching a milestone like 500 followers. Then you notice they still are not get anything near that number in comments.

Great post. Resteemed and upvoted.

0.01sbd send,

Just keep steeming

Congratulations @albertvhons! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks a lot steemitboard for your effort, but i will be happy if you will engage in upvoting too! Did you?

it is seems that they joy after HF19 has ended, here we are again.
lets see how things going in the future.
the resteem reward seems appealing. LOL

Just let may stay in your blog for 3 hours and its done! 🙌👍

0.01sbd send☝

recieved. very much appreciated. and good luck for you adventure ahead. 💪💪💪

Same with you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46