A very pleasant Tuesday Drive

in #alaska7 years ago

We had another nice fall day, So we took a drive to Hope, and then to Trail lake.
Here are a few pictures of scenery that I took:
fall 2.png
That was on the way into Cooper landing. Next:
fall3.png
I believe that was still on our way into Cooper landing.
Next:
This is just before Tern lake:
fall 4.png

This is Summit lake area
fall 3.png
And Finally the road to Hope:
fall5.png
It was a very nice drive, of course trying to pick out pictures to share the color and beauty is pretty dang hard, especially when you took like 500 pictures on your phone. Note the word Phone, I am not a photographer, but I do like taking pictures. I did get some nice reflection pictures, but I did not feel like playing with them and taking a chance of messing them up, so I thought I would show the mountain colors of the drive, well some of them.

Sort:  

i need to escape to the mountains & breathe again

There is one small problem with Mountains. SNOW. and that will be there real real soon.

But at the moment is it good for hiking?

Prime Hiking time for there, and lots of different hiking trails to various lakes. Some trails a couple miles long, some over 20 miles long.

20 mile hike would make for a marathon hiking experience :)

These are postcard ready pictures. Better than most stock pictures at pixabay.

They could be better, just using my phone camera. We plan on getting some real cameras soon to take, (hopefully), better pictures. Thanks for the complement.

A DSLR would make for a more awesome photography experience. I'm wowed with the phone's production.

Thinking about a Canon for my wife, and a Nikon for myself, that way not much chance of them both going tit'sup at the same time.

I use an low level entry amateur Nikon. Nikon D3300, it is a crop frame DSLR. My next DSLR would be a full frame lens. Probably a Nikon D750 or a Canon EOS 6D Mark II

Thank You for sharing just a few of the ones you took! Beautiful areas for sure except you get that white stuff for way to long!

Yes way to long, but some of the nice days make up for it.

Thanks for the comments all, good luck on the lottery.

This bot is a class act :)
Very impartial. We need more of the good bots.

Yeh he is, and a nice way to say thanks. Just need to upvote at least 3 comments, then call him forth.

If you ask me it's the best way to make a choice. Leave it to an impartial bot. No emotions. No nothing whatsoever.

Hi, @bashadow

Thank you for inviting me to this page.

I am your friendly incorruptible croupier.
I am here to help with the impartial drawing a winner from the following contestants:\ :

The block number of the current head of the block chain is 15671622.
After block 15671700 is added to the blockchain and becomes irreversable, I will anounce the winner using the witness signature from that block.

OK, I have drawn the winner.

The winner of the draw is @schmevepoobly .

This winner has been drawn using block 15671700.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46