Winter Solstice in Fairbanks, Alaska

in #alaska6 years ago

Today is the shortest day of the year with only 3 hours and 42 minutes of sunlight. This lack of light is made even more pronounced by the low angle of the sun and a temperature around 3 degrees F. I have been outside once today to plug in my car so I can attend a walk later tonight to celebrate the solstice. The only thing worth celebrating is that we made it to the wretched day and we can now start to gain daylight. A stark difference from the 24 house sunlight (motorcycling in the daylight at all times!) we experience in the summer.

Solstice in Alaska.jpg

Those were facts, now it's time to rant. First of all, thank you cryptocurrencies for existing! Here's why I say that: I'm super depressed. My attention span and degree of motivation are terrible. Attention span low. Patience for other humans is super low. These are all correlated to the lack of daylight. Urge to disappear into the realm of cryptocurrencies is high. Trading coins to make a small profit is awesome. The market cap rollercoaster and bizarre antics of hackers, robots, and humans is fun to watch.

That about does it for my first test post. I am in the process of working on my website which is now mainly filled with garbage and hasn't been formatted properly. I am not always this depressed. I will post videos (with original music) and other entertaining content and rants. I enjoy aurora time-lapse photography with I will post. Thanks for tuning in and I am excited to experiment with this cryptosocial network.

Now get back to coinmarketcap and watch the drop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86