Letters from Al Capone from his Alcatraz prison cell to his son

in #al7 years ago (edited)

"I am sure happy to hear about you and your pals had nice holidays at Miami and that you all had a good time.Sonny keep up your chin, and don't worry about your dear dad, and when again you allowed a vacation, I want you and your dear mother to come here together, as I sure would love to see you and Maggie..."3362012_1.jpg "Now Son about me please do not worry, as when you see me again, you sure will be surprised, in fact Junior I am 7 1/2 pounds under 200 Ha Ha, and in good shape."3362012_2.jpg Capone was released from prison early in 1939 for good behaviour after spending long period in hospital suffering with syphilitic dementia.

He spent the last six years of his life at his mansion in Palm Island, Florida, before dying in 1947 after a long period of ill health. His son Albert Sonny Capone3362012_3.jpg died at the age of 85 in 2004. capone-cell-esp.jpgEven if Al Capone had a reputation that we all know, yet he loved his family very much!

Sort:  

How cool to see this letter. I think these historic figures usually stand out by using some extreme set of values. With the gangsters, especially Italian, family seems to take on such a strong role. Have fun out there and good luck with your future posts!

Thanks so much! I appreciate the comment and I'm glad you like it! 🖒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62