Today I introduced Steemit to The House of Sabah (The ruling family of Kuwait‎‎)

in #al-sabah7 years ago

It was a normal, hard-working day. After meeting countless of listeners I ran into members of the House of al Sabah. I didn't know until now that this is the ruling family in Kuwait.

Our encounter was cool. I cannot write more details because I want to respect my client's privacy. What I can tell is that my new friend was with his uncle who just got a foot massage while his nephew was waiting outside. We told each other stories while the uncle enjoyed the treatment with a satisfied look on his face.

I explained Steemit and gave him a flyer. After half an hour the uncle came out and I was introducing myself properly, holding my hand towards him. From his reaction, a soft slap together with a slight sigh on the inside of my fingers, I knew that this was not appropriate in his culture. He wasn't angry or anything though. Royals.. ;D

We said good bye to each other and the nephew thanked me with a 2-digit note for my services.

I'm honored and wish the whole family a long and happy life.

Sabah Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah
Emir of Kuwait

Image: Wikipedia (https://goo.gl/yvgrYW)

Sort:  

Hello @shla-rafia,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.033 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Thank you, this is the first time a project picked my post.

Did you have the flyers printed yourself? Can you show me one?

Yeah, check the small text at the bottom:

as far as I know, in that culture men do not shake hands with women, but they do with men.

I see. It was just my tought. Just a detail I will likely never find out for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99