How many of you Steemians and Video Content Creators know of View.ly ? Quick test and rundown by AJJPS

in #ajjps7 years ago (edited)

Okay, let's test this new thing with a Rocking Guitar Solo I recorded back in the day (2009 it was) !! :)


The gear I'm using is a 1989 Fender Stratocaster MIJ with a Kahler Floyd Rose (very vintage stuff).

The sound is a Vox Valvetronix and a Digitech Whammy V. 

The sound was picked up by a computer webcam in the studio so it is NOT Dolby Surround by any means... I will post videos with much better audio but I guess to test view.ly it is perfect! Even YouTube started with a lame video shot in a Zoo so I will not apologize !! XD

Back to the platform, it says: ''Viewly is a decentralized YouTube It's powered by the blockchain and peer-to-peer video sharing.'' read more on their website

The video is a 49 second 33.9mb and my connection was fluctuating between 36 and 48 mbps ...aaand it uploaded in roughly 10 minutes!

Let's have a look at the thumbnails then:

Okay, okay, I stop teasing you, here's the Video from View.ly , enjoy :)

https://alpha.view.ly/view/useruploads/screaming-blues-by-ajjps-2009-ec493aff56 

The only thing is, I uploaded on alpha.view.ly and  @useruploads  posted it and I might be stupid but I find it hard to embed like he does in his post here: https://steemit.com/music/@useruploads/screaming-blues-by-ajjps-2009-ec493aff56

Ah, wait up, I managed !! It was the 'thumbnail_masked.png' all along !! (don't kill me, I'm brand new to this)

 


 Thank you for checking this post, make sure to Upvote if you can afford it, Follow my Channel , ask me in the comments below and have a Great Weekend Everyone !! :)

ajjps.com 


 

Sort:  

i also posted about this thing

Excellent, it is a touch different but I can get used to it. I better go and read up on the literature in more depth this time around...

you can also use images to link to sites


[![optional title goes here](image link goes here)](site link goes here )

in this case, you can use the thumb to link to the ipfs or the viewly video.

It's still in alpha but it would be good to have it integrated with steemit and with steem too :) It would be nice to uplaod videos from out accounts. It stil works great right now.

Totally agreed, direct upload is what I'm hoping for in the future !!

well steem and viewly will need to work together, if they wish. Viewly was supposed to be SteemQ or that's how I first heard of it.

Congratulations @ajjps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you !! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41