STEEMIT my story

in #airsteem-clinic7 years ago

Hello to all the steemians, so I see that everyone is called here I decided to write my story for those people who can avoid it this was me before the disease that I did not even know would happen to me next:


the photos They are from my authority

HISTORY OF MY FACIAL PARALYSIS

It all started at the end of February 2016 when the Zika virus attacked me, the fever and the headaches were unbearable, this lasted several days until the day of truth.
On March 2, I got up to go to work and when I went to brush my teeth I realized that I could not move anything at all. There my concern began, immediately we went to the clinic and I was treated by an internist doctor and was alarmed because this type of bilateral facial paralysis is not common. At first it was believed that it was a brain tumor, so they immediately sent me to do an MRI to be more secure .. 2 days later when the resonance was done, the tumor was ruled out since nothing abnormal came out .

It was the Guillan Barre syndrome (later we will do an article on that syndrome) that attacks the central nervous system, taking advantage of the fact that the body's defenses are low due to a virus, in this case (ZIKA) paralyzing the muscles of the body, starting with the extremities and total body, in some cases causing death. In my case I had the fortune that it was only a variant of this syndrome and that is known as Miller Fisher, which attacks only the facial (face) muscles.
This Guillan Barre syndrome has a treatment in the first 24 to 48 hours that allows the rapid and total recovery, which is the application of Inmonuglobulina, in my case it was not applied since it was not known at first exactly what it was and unfortunately I spend that time. From there there is only treatment with physiotherapy to recover a large part of the natural facial faculties.

The MOST DESPERATE WEEK

Those first days, week and months were difficult, my face was left without expression, there was no movement, I did not close my eyes, I did not speak well, my food and water came out, I did not feel the flavors, The first 6 months were very strong, I lost 20 kg. From the first day I started the physiotherapy treatment that consisted of a first moment of heat application, laser, magneto bed, current and massage and therapies with needles to stimulate the movement. After the first year, the laser and magneto were eliminated, remaining only hot and cold, current, treatment with needles and massages, sometimes I have placed some tapes (therapeutic tapes).

Today January 29, 2018

I tell you that there are already 2 years of daily therapies that have led me to recover 50% of facial movement, patience and the help of the whole family has been important for this progress.

  • My work *

I already join my teaching job, although in other functions motivated to my limitations, and waiting for full recovery.

Thank you all for reading me greetings @gerardch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54