My Airsoft Equipment

in #airsoft7 years ago

I started airsoft a few years back. So far, it's been a great hobby with a lot of excitement. It's helped by giving me an intense workout every time, developing my problem-solving skills and my teamwork with other people. I would always suggest to my friends to try out airsoft because it's not just about the guns. The airsoft community is ripe with friendship and with guys and gals that welcome anyone with warm open arms. Below are some of the equipment I use from game to game.

IMG_0671.JPG
(My gun collection not including my grenade launcher and backups.)

Firstly, let's start with the very important primary weapon. My primary weapon is a WE manufactured SCAR-L GBBR (Gas Blowback Rifle.) I got this rifle only a month ago and haven't used it in game yet. The rifle was given to me by a friend who couldn't exactly keep it anymore but wanted it to go to a loving home. So, I stepped up and said to him "Dude, I'll take it. What can you throw in with it?" and he said "Cool! Whatever you need to keep it alive." And that is the story of how I got it.
Currently, I'm running it with a replica EOTech holographic sight, a Magpul ROE vertical grip, a 3-point sling, and a flashlight I kinda guerilla mounted to the left rail. Also, I have a replica M203 Grenade Launcher in case stuff goes down. Since I obtained it, it's been a wonderful weapon with great ergonomics, outstanding effect on target, and an all-around beautiful gun.

IMG_0674.JPG

IMG_0679.JPG
(My beautiful Primary with the 5 extra magazines that came with it)

IMG_0690.JPG
(My SCAR with the M203)

IMG_0675.JPG

IMG_0685.JPG

IMG_0684.JPG
(My replica EOTech sight with the green and red reticles)

IMG_0676.JPG

IMG_0689.JPG
(My Magpul grip with a little strip of fabric for what I feel is a better grip)

IMG_0678.JPG
(My "guerilla" setup of a G&G flashlight on an old scope mount)

My main secondary weapon is a Stark Arms Glock 19 GBB Pistol. I'll just get this out now. I freaking love this gun. It's one of my favorites that I own. I bought this as a birthday present for myself about two years prior. I know what you're saying, "don't spoil yourself" but look at it. It's held up its test to time, but still works and operate like I just bought it. I carry it every game, I play around with it at home, I clean it and keep it pretty. It was worth every dollar I spent on it and I will take no judgment about it.

IMG_0680.JPG

IMG_0682.JPG
(My amazing Glock 19)

Let's talk backups. Every now and then, Murphy's Law will take effect (Murphy's Law: Anything that can go wrong will go wrong. Cole's Law: Finely-shredded raw cabbage with a salad dressing.) And when that happens, you should always have a plan B. My plan B to my Glock comes in the form of an American classic, the M1911 styled handgun. I bought this gun maybe 3-4 years ago. It took a few bumps and beat-ups, sometimes doesn't work how it should, but it's just a backup. It's not like you're gonna buy a backup for your backup.

IMG_0693.JPG

IMG_0691.JPG

IMG_0692.JPG
(My M1911. 'Murica!)

Speaking of backups to your backups, this is my backup to my backup. (Help me. Like a majority of Texas, I can't stop buying guns.) It's a Tokyo Marui Glock 18C AEP (Airsoft Electric Pistol). This gun is a little different from the rest. It takes 4 AA batteries to operate. So, to say the least, my backup to my backup is relatively cheap to operate and the easiest to use. You could hand this to a toddler and it could still hit the target. (WARNING: DON'T HAND KIDS A LOADED WEAPON)

IMG_0696.JPG

IMG_0697.JPG
(My Glock 18C. I have a thing for Glocks.)

The next gun is an AEG (Airsoft Electric Gun). It may be electric, but it packs a punch. This rifle is actually on loan to me from my best friend. It's a Cyma AKS-74U. It's a reliable weapon with an almost realistic feel. It serves its purpose, but isn't as accurate as you'd expect, just like a real AK. HAHAHAHA (Gun joke for gun people)
Mostly, I use this for indoor games that require a less powerful joule count than the SCAR.

IMG_0672.JPG

IMG_0673.JPG
(My best friend's AKS-74U)

Lastly, I usually carry a rubber combat knife with me for the closer kills that need to be carried out in style. With guns comes ammunition as well. I preferably like to use Airsoft Surgeon .20 gram BBs which from what the store clerk told me are the best of their kind, professionally made, and very reliable with the least amount of defects and problems.

IMG_0687.JPG
(My rubber M9 Bayonet)

IMG_0688.JPG
(The BBs I like to use)

Sort:  

Airsoft must hurt with all that fire power! Please be careful and take care of each other. Thanks for the detailed post and sharing it to us!

That's awesome collection you got there mate. I heard some people cheat in airsoft they decline that they were hit is that true?
Waiting for more posts on airsoft..

Where on earth this come from! It’s really awesome! Thanks for the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39