Stuck in O'Hare Airport

in #airport7 years ago (edited)

It's been a long time since I last flew through O'Hare International Airport in Chicago. My flight is delayed 3 horus so I had time to post some updates since last time I was here:

  • Premium economy on American Airlines is not premium at all. Just means you get off a stinky airplane faster.
  • O'Hare is still a dump. Move along, nothing to see here.
  • Not checking crypto prices on an airplane is harder than it sounds.
  • Someone hold me back. I want to troll this guy next to me trying to sell social media solutions to nurses unions.

IMG_20170711_151914.jpg

Edit 1 Also, some old Asian dude started talking loudly on his phone as soon as the wheels of the plane hit the ground. He even had the whole thing on speakerphone. Obviously, because the plane was still traveling, neither party could hear each other so they just kept yelling "Wha?? Weii???" All the other white people near me started looking at me as if to say "Please explain social customs to your fellow Asiatics." facepalm

Edit 2 This was scary as fuck. I never recognized how many dips there were in Purple Rain

Eerie synchronization between #turbulence flying into Chicago and Purple Rain. #flyinghigh #vom #dips

- Gimperion (@Gimperion) July 11, 2017

@gimperion's shitpost of the day

Sort:  

Crypto withdrawal symptoms.

I confess that I prefer to trip by bus than by plane, it is more entertaining. The problem is the time you spend traveling, and it makes airplane unbeatable for long trips

Gimperion Tommy Shen tweeted @ 11 Jul 2017 - 20:37 UTC

Eerie synchronization between #turbulence flying into Chicago and Purple Rain. #flyinghigh #vom #dips

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55