Gotta love air travel.

in #airplane8 months ago

image.png

Today was the first day among all of my travels in life that my flight was asking for a passenger with flexibility to give up his or her seat in exchange for a bunch of vouchers and crap, and I had the flexibility to do it.

I offered.

I figured I'd rather be stuck in Buffalo than Chicago.

It turned out that, if I were to take it, it would be two more days and a terrible itinerary to get back.

I opted to decline.

When it turned out that nobody else would offer, and the people in line for a flight that was already twenty minutes late to take off were getting noticeably pissed, I finally said that I would give up my seat again if they would just get the freaking plane going.

After all that, they just decided to strap the flight attendant that they were transferring to Chicago to a seat on the back of the plane next to me anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54