Sort:  

I can give you a few reasons :)

  • For frequent fliers, in the United States, they typically want to be seated first so they have space for their luggage in the overhead bins.
  • Also, first class will often receive "pre-flight" beverages. This is a nice "added" perk to paying all of that extra money for the first class ticket.
  • On larger airplanes, you will sometimes notice that First Class will board the plane and take a left turn to their seats, while other classes will board the plane and take a right turn toward their seats. This is likely a preferred method for those who frequently fly in First Class because, as you mentioned, they don't have to be bothered by everyone else boarding.

If I try to think about it in more detail, I can probably come up with a few more reasons.. but in either case, Good Post!

I hope my comments help you/others understand the airlines' reasoning :)

.

I'm traveling again, airport food is amazing and the airlines added some great cuisines to their flight menu which taste pretty damn good.

Dead comedians are rolling in their graves. The airlines ruined all their jokes!

Wow brother, excellent post charm me! Vote for my comment, you would be helping me a lot, thanks

Nice Dear Friend :)

Interesting thoughts. Seems like the most logical thing to do too. I wonder why it's being the other way.

By the way, we can't stop wondering if you're Nigerian. Your name looks so Yoruba. Do you mind telling us? 😉

yeah you should really suggest that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47