MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in #airhawk-project7 years ago (edited)

HIMG_20171221_041718_398.jpg

Hello steemitians, my name is Tunde Sunday Owoeye. I am a Yoruba boy born and brought up in the far northern part of Nigeria known as Kaduna state, my state of origin is Osun state from the south west,ori ade local government. Growing in the north has always been a good thing not until crisis started eloping here and there, before then people live in love and harmonies but not like that any more because the politicians have painted it to look like both Christians and Muslim are in competition and now see them selves as an enemy. The northernent are very peaceful and easy going person but you there not look for their trouble my attacking their religion because that is what they don't accept from whatsoever.
Kaduna state before was like "Lagos state" where the major people are the foreigners who developed the places because it's a business friendly state.

I attended Seventh Day Adventist nursery and primary school for my creche but was formerly known then as nursery school majorly back then. The school was highly fun for that I could still remember most of activities perfectly even though I was that very small talking of 20 something years back.
I could remember we were singing "Today today tomorrow no more, if I try today I will die no more" but just because my name is tunde, they will be singing it this way, " tunde tunde tomorrow no more if I die tunde I will die no more", it was very fun then singing like that even me liked it. My dad always give money to buy things I liked like juice then and the money spent then are coins and 10naira being the highest denominations I know then, I can't even have currency note because it's a too much for me, so I would be given like 3 - 5kb or so but whatever.
So one special day, my dad was suppose to take me to school when his friendly customer came around and he saw me, he dashed me a lot of money maybe 1naira or 5naira or so, I can't even remember how much exactly, but it was much that when I got to school, I was even questioned that where did I get the whole money from as they noticed me buying whatever things I wanted buying. So, my Seventh Day Adventist school was very fun for me.

My primary school was "the Baptist Church" so started my primary school in Baptist where I make a lot of friends, both funny ones, the intelligent ones and the bad ones too. I could remember having a friend called Austin, he was actually my seat mate. He can sing 2pac very well, how window is open to the market where they play all sort of songs, and it was foreign musicians we listen too, so he always vibes along when the songs are being played.
I was tagged Jonah in the Bible because I know how to sleep very well in classes, I can sleep for Africa, so, they tagged me Jonah and many called me by that and I picked no offense at oh t because everything was all about fun. Back then during break, the food seller sells meat of 1naira, so many of us then buys the meat slot because it was so sweet back then just like buying ice-cream now.
I stopped at primary 4 and port to command children school which is a military school but before going there, lemme talk about one of the good teachers but annoying because of her discipline Mrs Adebisi very short but most people crowned her as the most wicked teachers because no ones likes discipline and she can flog very well, she doesn't spare at all.

Command Children School, I got to command to continue my primary 4 where there land mass is big enough to have Stadium because it's a government school and all sport activities are done there. We do have time for PTA break where they share snacks for us all. Everything was very fun for there too, because I play football very well then and have free to play around and have alot of friends and if we standout for refusal of paying my tuition fees early, we go for Mango hunting without going home to inform my parents. There a popular man called "lekan" he is our discipline master being a military school, there has always been a discipline and there motto is "knowledge and discipline". It was when I got to primary six that opportunity of having a girl friend came up to me because ladies were much and even finessing each other. So there was this girl, my teachers daughter, very beautiful then and we all have freedom to go there house because teachers lives in school premises then and we do go there to get "zobo" otherwise known as ice-cream. My primary school days was fun for me though.
IMG_20170820_213539.jpg

Credit: @owoeye

Lousiana De-Prince is the name of my secondary school where so many things were learnt, I have slot of memories there too being the stage getting matured and having a girl friend too. There was this teacher called Mr Old, very funny he takes us Commerce, very funny and student always crack a joke with him and even make jest of most the time mimicking how he talks. My principal was takes us physics, very funny man but serious most times too.
But Mr Attah is someone no one can ever forget because he likes our girls back then so we always look at him in a suspicious way, but very smart though. I wrote my WAEC ones and I was the first person to check my results in the whole school, I scratched my card a month before it release because I hate being expectant of what to expect, so I got tired but just waiting for the result and behold, my result was good.

Preparing for tertiary institutions, I applied for ABU Zaria, Futminna, Federal university of technology and university of maiduguri too, I wasn't picked or given admission, I then applied to kaduna polytechnic for a electrical engineering, I wasn't picked and later applied for chemical engineering and the given agricultural engineering where I had no choice but to go for it. But thank God I am now a graduate of agricultural engineering and served in the Nigeria Custom Service, HQ Abuja, Nigeria.

Serving in the capital territory was something g else, everything was just expensive, the standard of living is high, the accommodation is very high which wasn't that easy for some of us to fine funny but that thank God we scaled through it all.

Being in camp for the three weeks was very fun for, having time to drink alcohol, party, meeting new people and being trained by the military too. The rules and regulations was something else, waking us up by 4am is weird but we have no choice though. My friend that introduced me @admiralsp to steemit, we met in camp and belong to the same platoon which is platoon three, we won the football competitions among other things which he was among the talented players that Won the cup and the prize tag. He has been a wonderful friend and did I tell you that even belong the same CDS, community development service at wise zone 3.

So talking of my growing up, I play around like mad but discovered I don't like being punished or flogged, I reduced all that to avoid being punished at all cost.
I am technically inclined, especially when it comes to auto mobiles, I can fix any car air conditioner system, I did that while going to school for more that 6yrs of time, I can Identify most of it components and it functions. I think I would have write something on that in one of my next discussions.

After my service, I worked at Hotel De Lamitel as the assistant manager for like three month before being out to another person and that was how must of us as a staff their lost our jobs.

Last year, during my service, i was privileged to know about MMM, ultimate cycler, givers forums just to mention few, so o was conversant with online trading then be it cash or digital currencies and some how, I gained and lost too. When I heard of steemit, I just say OK! Lemme just try it out, though I haven't cashed yet but it glaring that it is no scam because my friend has cashed out and I have seen proofs online too, I can't to cash mine too Next Week or so.

Life without jobs in Abuja or especially after service kind of frustrating sometkmes.

WHAT I PLANNED TO DO WITH STEEMIT

I plan to reach out to the less privileged in my community, to spread the word and educate them on how steemit works, blockchain works too and what they can achieve for them selves too.

Did I tell you guys that I am the first child of my parents? No, OK! I am. On a special day December 20th which was like yesterday and yesterday was my birthday day either. How my birthday was celebrated, I will talk on how it was for me on my next discussions.

Thank you steemitians for the time to go through my little piece of my bio.
For those that really took their time to explain this system works, I celebrate you, people like @ admirals, @samest, @morenikej @otemzi and other people I couldn't remember, I appreciate you guys effort greatly.

IMG_20171220_180617.jpg
Credit: @owoeye

Sort:  

Bonjour à vous, j'adore votre contenu sur votre blog, cet article est très passionnant comme d'habitude je n'imagine pas le temps que ta du prendre pour le faire. Je suis très triste que ton travail n'est pas apprécié à sa juste valeur car tu mérites 100 fois plus de popularité et je ressens que tu fais ça par bonheur et moi j'ai énormément d'administration, je te souhaite une très bonne journée et je suis impatient pour ton prochain article. Salut l'ami et porte toi bien ;)

Thank you for words, even if it is typed in French, I know you still encourage me with your words.

Welcome to Steem @owoeye. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

OK! Thank you done and do the same too.

Thank you for your kind words. It kept me going.

keep going..
very good

Thank you brother For your encouragement

nice write up buddy!

Thank you for your words of encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82