You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning as a Minnow on Steemit

in #airhawk-project7 years ago (edited)

This is a very educative post, I must confess. For about 7 months now that I've been in steemit , I've employed 3 of the 4 ways you enumerated to earn steem power (SP).

Earning
Mining
Buying
Leasing (this is the crux of my discussion)

Accumulation of SP for me have been mainly through buying, earning and very recently, leasing. Trust me, if you have no SP or very little SP, you'll just be struggling. I caught the vision on time and started buying SP. The much I know about mining SP, the main miners are our witnesses. We also mine SP when we post content .

Sort:  

@maryfavour ma, thanks for coming by and the point below.

We also mine SP when we post content .

Yeah,I guess this is the "subjective proof of work" mining algorithm. While the proof of stake is determined by the amount of steem power we hold. @dreamchasser, please correct me just in case I am wrong.

A really succinct reply
Thanks for the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65