The Squad Side Girl

in #airhawk-project6 years ago (edited)

image
I still do not understand why I could be attracted to the girl. The girl sitting on the bench next to me. He is not special, he does not have an angelic face, he is not dressed in trendy and he does not talk much. But it has its own charm in my eyes. The skin is yellow. Her face is so shady and pleasant. He always dressed modestly. She just puts a thin powder on her face, unlike most girls I know racing with powder and make-up to look terrible in my eyes. The girl also did not try to attract my attention like the girls around me, as the girl's friend I knew her name was Diana.

"Ah, sorry." Said the girl as our skin touched as she reached for the eraser that fell beside me and I meant to get it. I can see the look of her face that looks adorable and the nervousness that is clearly evident in her eyes.
I smiled, "It's okay." I said quietly. I could see him smiling nervously then quickly distracting his face and hiding it behind his beautiful long strands of hair. I tried to hold myself to tuck the strands of hair that covered her face behind her ears just to see her face that looked so beautiful in my eyes.
"Hello, Dimas." Sapa Diana, a friend of the girl, Princess Anandyana. I lifted an eyebrow as I watched her drop her ass on Princess's chair. The girl named Diana smiled teasingly at me staring at her. Maybe he thinks I'm interested in him. I was only interested in his best friend. Girls like Diana can always find anywhere, but not for the girl. I just smiled back Diana's smile, then turned my face to the book of physics and tried to concentrate on the lesson.

I have not been sitting next to that girl in the past few days. Diana just sat on the bench. While the girl sat on the bench of Diana, next to Romeo, the most loud and rigid young man I thought. How lucky was Romeo, sitting next to the girl. Watch out if he dare to tease the girl. I will not hesitate to beat him. Even if it would make my reputation bad.

My eyes keep exploring, looking for the figure of the girl who has brought my heart. But I do not see it anywhere. He was not in the class, nor in the library, the park and the basketball court nor did I see his figure. And I really intend to ask the real reason why he avoids me. If I make a mistake on her, I will apologize to her and ask her to sit back next to me. I'm sick of sitting next to the girl named Diana. He is like other girls full of falsehood. Trying to catch my attention with his overly contrived stories. Like this morning. When sociology lessons take place. He told me that he really likes to socialize by visiting traditional markets and shopping there. Obviously I can only frown. Which part is 'socializing'? I immediately caught that this girl was a spoiled, stupid and playful girl. He does not even understand what socialization is. I'm really surprised. How could he have a different friend 180 ° with him? I do not know, this world is full of mystery.

I took a deep breath when I did not find the girl anywhere. I glanced at the circular clock in my left hand. The rest time is only 10 minutes away. Just one place I have not been looking for. Canteen. Is he there? But usually the girl is very rarely eat in the cafeteria when without Diana. I know that Diana is one of the students of OSIS and she has a board meeting at the time. I do not know because I find out. I know it because Diana herself told me. But it could not hurt to find her in the cafeteria? With a steady step I walked to the cafeteria that was behind my school building.

Arriving in the cafeteria I frowned at the sea of ​​students who made me dizzy by just looking at it. The students are racing to get the lunch they want. Is the girl here? How to find it in a crowd like this. My eyes kept exploring, looking for her figure. But for so many minutes I searched for it, still I could not find it.

Sluggishly I walked to the door I had been entering. Suddenly my eyes caught the figure of the girl sitting alone at the canteen table in the corner of the cafeteria. It seems that the girl has finished her lunch because in front of her there are empty plates and glasses containing chocolate milk, her favorite drink, which is still half a glass. I smiled with relief at the girl. Slowly I stepped my foot toward him. Our view met. He looked puzzled to see me walking toward the table where he was. He turned his head several times. After realizing that I was actually walking towards him, he quickly moved from his chair and walked toward the canteen exit.

The crowded atmosphere was really very profitable for the girl. I'm really having trouble following it. But I do not want to let go. Finding the girl really takes a lot of effort and I do not want to give up this opportunity. And finally I can get out of the cafeteria through the back door. I turned my head to look for him. Apparently my effort was not in vain when I saw his back not far from where I stood. I quickly grabbed her wrist. The girl looked surprised when she saw me catch up with her.
"What's up?" He stammered.
"Why are you avoiding me?" I asked her back in a voice as gentle as possible. I do not want to make her run away from me.
"I'm not avoiding you." He replied in the most melodious voice I've ever heard. I raised my eyebrows staring at him who did not dare look at me. I can feel him lying. Out of nowhere, the allegation flashed through my head. This girl likes me.
"You're avoiding me. You left when I saw me. You also moved to Diana's bench. "
"I'm not avoiding you. Besides, it's my right. We are nothing "I was a little surprised to hear the firmness in his tone. But I could see, his eyes betraying his voice and his feelings. He took his hand out of my grasp and at once I felt emptiness.
"I just want to sit with you." The words slid out of my lips. He looked stunned at what I said.
"Why?" He asked softly.
I paused and then smiled, "Because I like you." I decided to be honest with her, so she could not run away from me.
"I do not like you." His remarks made my body freeze. But seeing her eyes like crying made me realize it immediately.
"You're lying." I say softly.
"I am not lying."
"You're not lying. Just dishonest. Is this because of Diana? "His body tightened as he heard me mention his friend's name. Looks like I'm right. Slowly my hand reached out to her. I gently rubbed his cheek, trying as hard as I could not to grab it into my arms.
"I'll get you." I said with all my heart and full of determination. I could see he was stunned by what I said. I smiled at him then turned and walked away from him.

I will never release this girl. The girl who could steal my heart. As my father said, "You're in high school. If you like someone and feel he is right for you. Struggle as hard as you can. "That's right! I'm not a guy who's only been in high school but I'm a man who's been in high school. I will definitely get it, Princess Annandyana, the next occupant girl.

Sort:  

Great story. Will share it with my friends. Keep up the good work.

Cheers @arhitekt

thanks for your comments.., that make me motivate to increase my writing... thousand thanks for your support.. @arhitekt

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abujaga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06