Sort:  

It is real hard to be honest. Things aren't going well on the blogging platforms overall and because crypto is down I don't even get close to the amount of views I would get on my YouTube channel talking about crypto. It isn't a fun process. Then I chase a lot of airdrops and all that and sometimes it doesn't amount to much USD wise but I know there is an impending crypto global takeover and I know how I felt in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018. I just know things are going to repeat and the more crypto we have the more boss level we will become.

But yeah it is real tough sometimes. The next time we go parabolic it could set me up for LIFE!

Medium is going awesome for me so far. It pays in USD. Not as lucrative as Steemit used to be, not yet anyways. But vastly more stable.

Oh really? How does Medium work? Did they implement revenue sharing on Advertisements or what?

Posted using Partiko Android

You can use it for free, but not make money from your articles unless you pay a $50/year subscription fee. I assume that's where the money to pay writers comes from.

It works more or less like Steemit with a few differences. One difference is that articles don't have a deadline to earn money by, they keep earning you money indefinitely so long as people keep reading it as you're paid per "clap".

Another is that there's no HTML Markdown, all the stuff you'd do using that is built into Medium's web based word processor. It is a lot more polished and streamlined.

All in all I like it a great deal and recommend it. They pay directly to your bank account via stripe. It says on the site it's daily, but for me the payouts have occurred once per month. Maybe the frequency increases as your payouts do, IDK.

Do you post the same content there as you do on Steemit or will that trigger a plagerism filter?

Were you able to earn back the $50 pretty fast?

Posted using Partiko Android

Same content as Steemit. No plagiarism filter issues so far. As you can see from the pic I posted earlier, it took me until month 4 to make $50, but I'd earned $30 over the prior two months. So I guess let's call it 3.5 months to make back the sub fee.

Steemit was a slow grind for me too, in the beginning. Medium offers a bigger prize though, stability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82