WORBLI ShareDrop and Launch

in airdrop •  2 months ago

Ad_WORBLI Important Dates.jpg

Things are starting to really heat up at WORBLI! It seems that every day we're making announcements regarding new partnerships, enhanced features, and new members joining the team. Here's another one to add to the list and one not to be missed -  WORBLI's ShareDrop and Network Launch.

Wait, what's a ShareDrop? I thought you were doing an Airdrop

We came to understand that WORBLI wasn't technically doing an Airdrop. We were, in fact, doing a ShareDrop. Our ShareDrop is similar to a conventional airdrop, whereby token holders (in this case, all of you EOS holders!) will be dropped WORBLI tokens. The only difference is that WORBLI is an independent blockchain, so ShareDrop participants will need to claim their tokens through establishing a WORBLI user account, as opposed to the tokens appearing in existing EOS wallets.

The Sharedrop 'Snapshot' is taking place at 11:59 PM UTC, 7 September 2018.

Ok… so what is 11:59 PM UTC in my timezone?
-Los Angeles: 4:59 PM, 7th September 2018
- Kansas: 6:59 PM, 7th September 2018
- New York: 7:59 PM, 7th September 2018
- London: 12:59 AM, 8th September 2018
- Dubai, 3:59 AM, 8th September 2018
- Delhi 5:29 AM, 8th September 2018
- Beijing: 7:59 AM, 8th September 2018
- Tokyo/Seoul: 8:59 AM, 8th September 2018
- Melbourne/Sydney: 9:59 AM, 8th September 2018
- Auckland, 11:59 AM, 8th September 2018

What next?

Following the snapshot, our Production Network will be launched on 14 September 2018.
The WORBLI Portal, which users will use to create accounts and get access to their share-dropped tokens, will be deployed on 1 November 2018.

Even better news…

We have fast-tracked our AML/KYC integration, bringing users an integrated and ready to use portal 6–7 weeks early.

The following are important milestones that WORBLI are committing to:

  • Continue to operate testnet with current block producers and experimental code and applications. Developer access is available upon request.
  • Production Network Infrastructure will be launched on 14 September 2018. We will then take the network through rounds of in-depth security auditing, penetration, and integration testing to ensure the network is GDPR compliant and operating at an enterprise standard. During this period the WORBLI Network will be accessible to dApp developers and service providers (non-producing peers.) The WORBLI Block Explorer will also be available at this time amongst other features.
  • Public Network Access to the WORBLI mainnet will be enabled following a scheduled network restart on the 1 November 2018. The WORBLI network codebase will have finished testing and be made open to the public through API endpoints. User accounts can be created and it is at this point that ShareDrop participants and token purchasers will be able to begin claiming their tokens with their very own WORBLI account!

The WORBLI Network will be enterprise transaction ready when Public Network Access occurs. Users will complete KYC/AML account verification, wallet integrations will be available and developers and our partners will be enabled to deploy whilst interacting with a chain that has been rigorously tested to ensure its success.

Get ready to mark these dates in your calendars!

  • 7 September at 11:59 PM UTC - EOS ShareDrop Snapshot
  • 14 September - Production Network Infrastructure Launch
  • 1 November - Public Network Access, ShareDrop, Portal Account Creation, and User Verification

other (small).png

WHAT YOU NEED TO DO RIGHT NOW… Nothing! Just keep across our community forums and hold tight until the network deploys in November!

We're looking forward to sharing these key events with you all.

Please keep up to date on worbli.io and participate in the discussion in our Telegram channels: WORBLI Community and WORBLI News

Thank you for your support,

Domenic Thomas
CEO WORBLI

❇️ Website: www.worbli.io
❇️ Twitter: www.twitter.com/WORBLI
❇️ Steemit: www.steemit.com/@worbli
❇️ Medium: www.medium.com/@worbli
❇️ Facebook: www.facebook.com/worbli
❇️ Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/worbli
❇️ Telegram News: @worblinews
❇️ Bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.phpaction=profile;u=2020487
❇️ LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/worbli
❇️ Instagram - www.instagram.com/worbli.io

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!
Sort Order:  

Great news and an ambitious schedule but I think you will make it! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

·

Thank you for the kind words! We are working hard and it's looking brilliant so far. Are you on Telegram?

·
·

I am, and I'm in your group as @kennycrane

Nice to see all the EOS BPs partnering with you. Looking forward to the sharedrop in 3 hours. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing. I've smashed the upvote button for you!

Also, if you are looking to get some tokens without investing or mining check out Crowdholding (https://www.crowdholding.com). They are a co-creation platform were you get rewarded for giving feedback to crypto startups on the platform. You can earn Crowdholding's token as well as DeepOnion, ITF, Smartcash and many other ERC-20 tokens.

·

Sounds exciting! Good luck with the project.

Marked those dates and will be there for the events.

·

Awesome. Look forward to seeing you in the community!

Great progress guys. Keep up the good work.

·

Thanks @Christymonty! We appreciate the note :)

Great progress guys. Keep up the good work.

Great progress guys. Keep up the good work.

Looking forward to this chain!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thx for the info, so for a genesis user, i will be only able to access my tokens by nov? How can i check if i got them?

Good luck, I read your short Paper and it sounds like an exciting endeavor!

Can't wait to see what you guys can accomplish here.