Be careful Omisego scam from my experience...

in #airdrop7 years ago (edited)

I personally feel very positive about Omisego's service direction to offer electronic settlement service in the eco-system called etherium, which will be strong in the Southeast Asian market, and the way forward so far. I do not know if it would be nice to buy an OMG coin now because of the recent surge, but I am watching it interesting.

As you may already know, Omisego plans to launch Airdrop, as you can see from the link below. It was originally today, but it is postponed.

https://www.omise.co/omisego-airdrop-update-3

(For a description of the initial Airdrop, see https://www.omise.co/omisego-airdrop-update)

But the problem is that SCAM using Airdop is selling.

If you search for omisego airdrop on Google, there are quite a few articles that warn you about the Airdrop Scam. I also ignored the fact that at first it was just like that. In the meantime, I joined the Slack Channel (omisego.slack.com) to learn more about Omisego, and after a few days I received the following slack message DM. This slack channel was just a public channel for anyone to enter.

As you can see in the picture, Airdrop will start, there was a message to visit this site, and then click on the link inadvertently. Then you will be taken to the following site.

It's very plausible (I tried harder to explain it) and the problem is that I need to enter a private key. At first, these guys are real hit-and-goers. I thought about this, and later I was curious about how much fun these guys are playing. Because I use Coinone, I can not get a private key, so I created a new wallet to save my private key, despite my friendship. And I try fishing by using 0.1 ETH whatever. I saw how fast it was pulled out, and it really took off in a flash. Now that I had stolen my coin, I decided to look at the details of the wallet. I think the block chain is very good at this time, because the transactions are very transparent.

The coordinates are https://etherscan.io/txs?a=0xda657e9fa116900fab8178e5580a3a6cedd89f3c&p=1.

I captured the screen for easy viewing,

If you look at it, it's not a one or two, but it's 45 ETH (when you convert it to our money, it is $13,500 when you get $300 per 1 ETH.) It is really tearful.

So I saw how many people was scammed, and I was surprised that there are so many people who really enter the private key without any idea (it would be blind to the real free coin). This is why I will do such a ridiculous business. On the other hand, I did not know the technology, but I ran into it. I heard that I heard the word "Airdrop", but I do not think there is any problem. How do I find this?

Probably the real Airdrop will be done soon. Those who have etherium will get the coin of OMG.

Never pass your * Private Key * to any site.

Enjoy your coin life today

Officially, it is explained as follows.

Airdrop is only for ETH holders who have more than 0.1 ETH at snapshot on July 7th. Any OMG (approx 0.075 per ETH) will automatically be sent to the address - If you've got an exchange at that time - it's up to the exchange.

  • If this article was helpful, please upvote me from below :-) *

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67