You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMT: The Wrong Way to do a Token Distribution

in #airdrop6 years ago

The difficult thing about a testnet is you can only test what a handful of testers try to break.

Small population won't do all the stuff a larger population will do.

My biggest bull case is that the witnesses have done a great job twice now rolling back big problems.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I have to agree. Devs and witnesses have done a great job of fixing things for a lot of us. I think there's still plenty with lower SP still trying to navigate again. That said, I'm making it around just fine.

It's true—the more people, the more actual testing that takes place. I understand that there's only so much that can reasonably be done or expected beforehand. I'm just hoping they get that far next time, instead of putting it off, from what I've read, and then only a few actually doing anything towards the end. It just seems like more can be done.

Maybe a bunch of community beta testers if witnesses don't have time.

Yeah, totally agree.

Also, I hope your wife is feeling better. Surgery is never fun.

Thanks for my wife's well wishes. She is doing better. She was cleared to go back to work last week, and I haven't heard her complaining about any of it for a while now. There was something going on with the area where the largest hernia was in the way of pinching. Since there's mesh there now, it might be that. I think she has another appointment on Friday with the surgeon for another post op visit where she can find out more about what to expect going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38