Air-con-undrums

in #aircon7 years ago

Changes in seasons always bring challenges.

The latest one I've been grappling with:
air-con controls

image

Is the sun icon the warm air mode, or the summer (cold air) mode?


Is the snow icon the cold air mode, or the winter (warm air) mode?



Granted I only realised the non-intuitiveness of the icon conventions recently. However, upon expressing my confusion, it became apparent that not everyone struggles with this. Though I couldn't imagine why - logically, there is no obvious answer. And given the increasing popularity of reverse-cycle air-conditioners, particularly with digital displays on their remote controls, I am baffled as to why something hasn't been done about this already. It seems we have been left to our own interpretations of what the pictorial system should denote.
Photo credit: https://www.lgcarsales.co.uk/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62