You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the best sites to list my vacation rental on?

in #airbnb7 years ago

New booking sites come and go constantly and the established ones change their commission structure and listing rules very often. Ultimately, property owners need as much exposure as possible and I would list my units on several platforms. However, before doing this, I highly recommend investing in your education. Play with the platforms for a while. There is no substitute to learning how each platform works from the perspective of a tourist. Go on their website and search for properties, ask questions, check listing details, read the Ts&Cs and in general, get a feel for what it means to book a property. In theory, yes, everything is hunky-dory and the promise of easy rentals is very attractive but believe me, I managed more than 1,200 properties in Central London and it is not that easy.

So, my advice to you guys, put your tourist hat on for a week or two, test-drive the platforms you want to list your property on and then you can definitely take a more informed decision.

Education pays. Always. Rent safely and profitably by investing in yourself first.

Happy rentals people!

BV in London

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48