Air Canada Airlines hell

in #air7 years ago (edited)

My personal experience has always been that there are no good flights with air canada...only varying degrees of awful. There is absolutely no comparison with pleasent airlines like westjet/porter/nearly anyone else.

Air canada staff are entitled and rude, the airline does not care about its passengers, they are disorganized and terrible to deal with in all respects. I cringe when I am forced to take an air canada flight.

I avoid this company like the plague.

While writing this I am sitting on a flight on tarmac waiting to take off for over 2 hours where they have no pilot for the plane, but didn't tell us that until everyone boarded and stuck on plane, lied 3 times about situation/timing and when someone asked for water they said that they do beverage service when we are in the air....still waiting...no different at all from my past experiences.

When I envision their corporate headquarters I see a bunch of shrieking monkeys pounding on keyboards making the decisions.

Update: they now say that they have found a pilot and but due to an "issue with the gate" they don't know when we will leave.

My past air canada flight - 4 hour delay due to "mechanical issue" until 1am, with snotty staff with no updates...then on plane sitting for hour when pilot loses his cool and comes on and says, with derision, we need final check on issue and he is at dinner and we will have to wait for him to complete his allotted one hour for dinner. Eventually got to location (with most bags somehow lost) and no support at all with bags.

After that last time, I promised myself that I would never fly air canada again, no matter what. But it was the only airline with seats and so I cringed and hit the "book" button and here I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42