DRIVE SAFE, LIVE LONG. MY ENTRY TO AIR - CLINIC

in #air-clinic7 years ago

drive safe.jpg
Credit

Enjoy Reading My Entry

I’m in my saddest of moods this Christmas season. My mood damping began on 19th December 2017 when I mourned my most cherished uncle who didn’t survive an accident exactly a year ago; 19th December 2016.
For the record, no one ever thinks that he is a bad driver. A bad driver may never have any idea they probably ruined someone else’s day because of their recklessness. That person whom the bad driver cut off may get home unhurt, but now their heart rate may be elevated or may have steam come right out of their ears, and all they need is a listening ear to rant about this driver to.
We all have bad moments but I cannot over emphasize what vast difference there is between an innocent mistake and a driver who simply couldn’t care less.
I will mention a few things, very typical of my late uncle that surely led to his death even though he was alone on that trip.
• Uncle Fred would change his lanes erratically, and never signal, not even with his horn. He drove like he didn’t have to deal with others on the road.
• He would always resort to texting when he got a red light, and almost always missed it when I turned green.
• He would veer across about 3 – 4 lanes to make an exit off a highway.
• He made unnecessary U – Turns
• Barely used his rear and side view mirrors
These, and more, were what you would have to deal with anytime you drove with him, and its same attitude most of us have these days, especially this season of festivities.
I would want us to note that, just like uncle Fred did not survive a fatal accident when he purportedly hit a truck in a U – Turn gone wrong, it could actually happen to anybody.

Driving safe is by far the greatestgift you could give your family and friends this Christmas, cos no one really looks forward to a sorrowful gathering almost right after feasting our hearts out.

Word Count; 340

air clinic.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Oh my God

hahaa bro. life goes on

thumbs up. very educative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44