AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: TEARS AND WORRIES OF A TEENAGE PREGNANT GIRL

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Nk baby, I’m not condemning you. I want to help you. But you’ve to stop crying and tell me who got you pregnant. Let me know how to defend you before your parents.

PhotoGrid_1527979642199.jpg
Source: Google

Anty, it was a mistake, Nkechi said shedding crocodile tears. It was only once and it was my first time. It’s Jide. I’m finished. My school. My future. My friends. My parents’ reputation in the church. Jesuseee…let ground open and swallow me o. Anty please help me remove this before others get to know. I can’t bear this, please anty, She held Anty Ose’s trouser firmly.

My dear, I understand how you feel. Now wipe those tears and listen carefully to me. You’re not finished. Your school and future are still intact. Successful women like Genevieve Nnaji, Taraji Henson had babies outside marriage; it did not in any way mar their future. We don’t wish to have kids outside marriage but since it has happened this way, we will not allow it to change your bright future. As for the baby, you are not aborting it. Aside being against our faith, abortion is illegal in Nigeria. Most places you will go to do it are handled by quacks. The risks are much. Your womb might be damaged. You might have bladder or intestinal perforations. You may have problems getting pregnant in the future or the baby may plant in another place other than the uterus. You may even die.

Anty serious?

Yes, honey. I take part of the blame for not giving you proper sex education. Sex comes with many things. The best thing is to wait till marriage. Apart from pregnancy, Sexually-transmitted diseases pose great dangers. And you cannot be so sure your partner does not have any disease unless you both get tested. If you cannot hold yourself till marriage, please use a condom. Never have unprotected sex outside marriage.

Ok ma, said Nkechi sobbingly.

Don’t worry. I will take care of everything. Jide does not have anything. Let me go register you for ante-natal. We’ll go see your parents in the evening.

Word count: 348 words

We live in a society where some feel once a girl gets pregnant out of wedlock she has got limitations on her way to greatness. We live at a time where most guardians fail to give proper sex education to their wards. Many teenagers end up learning these things from peers outside with little knowledge about the risks and complications of sex, especially unprotected sex and abortion. There is the need for us to rise and educate our kids, siblings and relatives about sex on time. There is also greater need for us to show love and care to girls who got pregnant out of wedlock. It’s not the end of their future.

Join @air-clinic today. See the discord link https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Screenshot_2018-04-10-09-42-34.png

I am @winningman

Sort:  

Impressive, simple, straightforward.

Thank you so much @botefarm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22