"AIR-CLINIC"; The Young Shall Grow Old & Die.

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpeg

"There are three stages in a man's life" he cleared his throat and continued.
"Morning, Afternoon and evening"
"another one of his none ending talks", I thought to myself.
As if he read my thoughts, he said
"Please be patient, and listen attentively. I wish someone told me what I'm about to tell you"
With that, I sat down in front of him, paying keen attention to his every word.
"You'd not be young forever, this one you people are jumping upandan wasting valuable time. Time, they say waits for no man." He cleared his throat and continued.
"like it says in my favourite book;

There is a time and a season for everything under the sun.

"Knowing what season you are now, will help you utilize your time wisely." He paused for a minute.
"What season are you in?" he asked.
"Well, Hmmmm, I don't know" I replied
"you should know son, you should know.
Like my favorite book says;

Teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts to wisdom.

You should learn to number your days, son, so you can apply your heart to wisdom.
You're in your afternoon season, this is not the time for relaxing or enjoyment, like I see most youth do; drinking, smoking, womanizing, spending money on valueless things amongst a host of other negative vices.
Don't spend your evening in your afternoon, or else it would come back to haunt you. The consequences of these vices would go into your future.
Don't waste this season of life, do all in your power to maximize it.
A time will come when your body and mind will become feeble, all strength gone down the drain. No more energy to pursue dreams and goals. The young shall grow old and die, plan for your evening in your afternoon; you age everyday, with death as the eventual end. I really wish I was as strong as you are now.
Don't think you have all the time in the world,

Death gives time value."

Word count: 346
Join air-clinic discord channel here

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I'm only familiar with 'the young shall grow' and I have always feel like it is a msg for the older generation, warning them that I shall grow up. But 'the young shall grow old and die' is definitely a msg for me. I have gotten so many informations from this. Thanks.

I love the psalmist....Psalms 90:12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77