AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: MY LAST FEVER EXPERIENCE!

in #air-clinic6 years ago

One Tuesday morning I woke up around some minutes past 9 feeling so sick and weak. I was meant to attend my lectures by 10.00am so I tried so hard to drag my weak self up. I had my bath quickly, dressed up. I wasn’t hungry so I left for class.

I came to the venue quite so early, so I sat down and laid my head on the desk. I was beginning to feel so cold. So, I asked a friend sitting close to me if she was feeling cold too and she said ‘’No’’. It just dawned on me there was trouble.

I tried so hard not to let the feeling show, but it was something I couldn’t conseal because anyone who came close to me noticed and asked if I was alright. I lied to them that I was okay. I was so sad and I tried recalling when last I treated Malaria. Oh my God! It’s been a long time I recalled.

The lecturer walked into the class and everybody repositioned themselves.

Two hours gone, I left for the clinic, on my way, I made sure I walked under the sun to help keep me warm. When I got to my destination, the doctor attended to me and prescribed some drugs for me, I went to the pharmacist, got the drugs and rushed home to take the drugs.

I wasn’t having appetite to eat so, I had to force myself to take something not minding how small.

After taking the drugs, I covered myself with blanket and slept off. The feeling was so horrible. You know that moment you are feeling hot and cold at the same time.

After some hours, I woke up feeling a little bit better with my clothes feeling so wet. I changed my wet clothes and laid back feeling a bit relieved.

WORD COUNT: 309

Whenever we fall sick, let's try so hard to see a physician. Self-medication is not good for us, let's meet those that know it better!

Here's the air-clinic discord link: https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Thanks for stopping by I remain @vintageverve

Sort:  

Hey @Vintageverve!
Thanks for the beautiful contest entry.
Cheers!
PicsArt_03-04-04.42.16.png

Hmm. Is it only malaria that causes fever? I am curious because of this line

I was so sad and I tried recalling when last I treated Malaria. Oh my God! It’s been a long time I recalled.

No.
because malaria was the most possible cause. Before that incident I've been bitten many times by mosquito which is the main carrier of malaria.

And I hate sleeping under the nets

Ok, I understand better now.

Wait o, did you pick up from where @nairadaddy left in medical field for crypto world? Lol.

Lolxxx.. You are so funny...

Life is fun if we understand it. 👅.

True.... hope you're having a nice day?

Yea. My day is going pretty fine. Thanks

Health is very important and should be for having a healthy body
He tried very hard, and each time the illness should go to the doctor to be treated early

You know the saying

Health is wealth

One may not know how happy He/She is until they fall sick. And when they get better, they learn to be thankful for good health

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63