AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST- MY LAST INJURY.

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Trouble on a monday morning was never the best way to start the week, I murmured to myself, as I kept on working on the car bonnet of my car, with sweat of frustration drenching my clothes. People who moved like an enchanted shoal of fish passed me. And as I expected no one stopped to lend a helping hand.
Rechecking the car, I decided to ignite the car for umpteen time, with hopes that luck would cross my path. My prayers was answered as my car roars to life, with a cackled sound like it was laughing at my predicament.

"please just take me to work, I promise to take you to the mechanic before this week runs out"

I pleaded.
My old modeled car moved tardily, causing other motorist to throw insults at me.

Entering the compound of my workplace, the regular noise of my car announced my presence to my coworkers. I stepped out of my car, and headed straight to my office, with my white shirt munificently stained. My workplace was the typical Nigeria dream work, but I hated it, because of my boss, always taking away my peace at work.

A relief sight left me a little bit better when it was finally time for me to go home. While driving home, the car started malfunctioning. Trying to gain control of it, the left tyre of my car bursted. Causing the car to leave the road lane.
The next thing I heard was bam!, after hitting a tree nearby the road.
car-accident-1660670_1280.jpg
source
I fell into a state of heavy dizziness, Warmed trickle of liquid ran down through my face. With great pain, it then it occurred to me I've been seriously injured on my forehead.
Regaining my balance, I wished I had took the car to the mechanic and also checked the car tyre before hitting the road again.

I was then, brought out of my wrecked car by other motorists. And immediately they rushed me to the nearby clinic, thanking God I only sustained an injury and was still alive.

WORD COUNT: 345 WORDS

would you love to participate in the contest, click here
for more details
To join air-clinic on discord, this is the link
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr.png
source.

Thanks for reading ❤️.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@steemit-untalented

Hmmmm thank God for your life
Lesson learnt

Smiles..
Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66209.23
ETH 3496.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16