Air-clinic writing Contest| My Last Severe Headache

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

image
Imagesource

Headache is the symptom of pain anywhere in the region of the head or neck. It occurs in
migraines (sharp, or throbbing pains), tension-type headaches , and cluster headaches .

Source

Someone is drumming bata ( drum) in my head.

I am a journalist, a field reporter to be precise and I'm always at the beat sourcing for newsworthy events and the last thing I needed was a constant bothersome pounding head to slow me down but I seem to be getting them on a daily basis recently.

I got to work on Thursday and my boss gave me three beats to cover and I must meet the deadline or my news won't be publish so I geared up and went to Surulere then to lekki and back to ilupeju all in a day, I knew all the stress will be for nothing if I don't write the story and submit it for editing before the deadline.

The headache seem to worsen after the long wait in the hot sun for an interview with a prominent member of the society and when I finally got ushered into his fully air conditioned office I thought my brain might burst open from all the pounding and splatter all over him but thankfully it didn't but everything the man said seem vague and I kept seeing red.

When I finally got back to the office late in the afternoon my temperature was beyond 200°F and my brain stopped working due to all the excessive aching or so I thought. My boss was alarmed when he touched my skin and immediately called his doctor friend to come attend to me.

He came after an hour and thirty minutes with some drugs that I used immediately and he said all I need is a long rest since the headache is stress induced and will keep occurring if I don't rest properly so my boss had no choice but to give me sick leave, I was beyond ecstatic and after taking the drug💊 with a long rest, I felt totally refreshed with no pounding head the next morning.

Word: 350

Are you a member of the Air-Clinic discord server? You can join here if you aren't

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56