My Crush Lost to CancersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

5 months ago, I opened account with Guaranteed Trust bank (GTBank) on a cool Monday morning. Few seconds enquiry from the security personnel led me to O. J. Samuel, one of the customer representatives of the branch. He said, "hello madam, how may I help you?" So I told him about the business I have with the bank, to open a savings account. Ever since our first encounter, we had so much in common, is it his eloquence and attention he paid to individual customers that got me hooked? I know how poorly enumerated bank workers of his level are, but he does his work with modesty and honesty.

images(13).jpg
Source

In my next visit, I exchange contact with him, because I felt like he deserves to have a better job, that he would become an asset in any company. We became close that I chose the branch over others because of him. I don't want to say this but I crushed on Sam, I imagined all the things that we would do together, I became acquainted with him, and sincerely hope that he would make a move. But nay, he's either too blind to notice what I feel for him or buried in his work. I am an African girl, we don't propose to men, but I wish I could.

Just 72 hours ago, I go into the banking hall so I could see him. My mind was filled will all the questions I wanted to ask him, as regard why his phone was switched off throughout the weekend. Getting to his seat, I couldn't find him, then I asked Bola, his colleague about his whereabouts, she looked down and told me that Sam has lost the battle to lung cancer. My hands got paralysed and all I held in them fell on the floor.

OMG, is this how life pay the good people? Bola went ahead to briefly tell me how long he has been living with this problem, how all his savings has gone to the treatment of this terminal cancer, yet, not permanently cured. I lost my friend.

I regret, that I waited for so long to tell him how much I would like to spend my life with him, I had a strong feeling that we are together, but he's no more.

Sort:  

So sad that a terminal disease Claim the soul of a good person, may his soul rest in peace

Sorry about it...

So sorry for your loss. Accept my sincere condolence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46