AIR-CLINIC CONTEST ON EMERGENCY

in #air-clinic7 years ago

It was just after 6 p.m. On February 14, 2016, when I went out with my gal for dinner at a restaurant in Lagos. It was dark and rainy, and we were about a third of the way across the intersection when I heard a loud thump, it took me a few moments to realize my girlfriend had been hit by a car right beside me. I was so scared and confused, a large crowd had gathered around us before I could make sense of the situation. My girlfriend was already lying in a pool of blood. We've called an Ambulance somebody said. Some people in the crowd carried her to a nearby tent where we waited for the ambulance.
images (2).jpeg
credit

@air-clinic ambulance arrived with their emergency medical technicians, they placed a C- collar around her neck and positioned her on a backboard for the short ride to @air-clinic hospital on the Lagos island. On getting there the triage nurse met me to confirm what happened, which I told her. The admitting emergency crew rushed her into an examination room.

A cross section of tests were done on her. My girlfriend finally opened her eyes, I can see she is in great pain from the grin on her face. When the test were completed, she was wheeled to a ward and assigned a bed. The next morning, I met with the attending doctor, Dr George, @nairadaddy he told me she was stable all night and she didn't sustained any major injury, she only had a cut at her right hips. she was discharged the next day and we didn't pay a dine as I learnt that @ejemai of @stach had paid our bills.

Word count: 282

Thank you for reading.
Follow @air-clinic on discord: https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmW3KRUEbxTmiAZGbMtg8aQDcDrbkhidNbbbQZRsbEQN5C.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77