AIR CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: The Richest man in Babylon.

in #air-clinic6 years ago


source

Happiness they say comes with events. Nevertheless, what makes the events magical and memorial are the people in it.

For over 21 years now, I have carried a single mentality about money, earn-spend. Go to school, finish with good grades get a good job and then viola, make babies, retire, and then go and chill in the afterlife.

But as I grew, I saw my parents manage financially, work so much that I had no body to talk to when I started getting the morning wood calls or other transformations.
Well, I started feeling a hunger for something more than what my parent had. I was sound academically and I remember some notable academic medals to my name. However, I wanted something more.

At a point, i fount out through my primary school, secondary school and University days, it was all 7am to 4pm everyday. Now sticking to that routine all my life isn't something i wanted. i hate a programmed life.

I started looking for answers. I guess when you are searching for something; answers automatically come find you.
My financial sense was on the negative because I knew nothing about money. All my folks can testify to how I spend. Lol. You would think I got much more. Lol. Am not against charity, but prudence was lacking.

I met Ms. Faith Obienu, during my service year, 2016.
That was how she gave me this book, THE RICHEST MAN IN BABYLON by F.CLASON. Januray 25, 2017.
In a week, i was hungry for more books.
I was really hungry and am sure you know what comes with EUREKA.
My Happiest day was the day I opened the pages of THE RICHEST MAN IN BABYLON. That was the first book i read from back to back. It opened me to other books and my financial sense is not the same as 3 years ago.
You should read that book.

word count:321

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

My Broda gave me that book as a birthday present when I was in JSS 2, then he gave me "Rich Dad, Poor dad" the next year and "Rich kid, Poor kid" the year after that..... I can't find any of them now🤣🤣

Jss 2. Chai.... Did you read them all? I am still looking for those two. This is my 4th read of the richest man in Babylon.

I have retire rich, retire young by kiyosaki

Hehehe, Imagine giving a 10 year old child "the richest man in babylon" to read... 🤣🤣

I wish I read that book earlier o. Am serious

Biko, if you have soft copy, drop link lemme download it.

I have some Sorts. Just tell me the names of the ones you want, I can forward them to your mail.

The richest man in Babylon would do for now.....
Email: [email protected]

🔥🔥🔥love your post, the richest man is the man that has true love in his life... ;-) AirHawk 4 Life!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66