Air-clinic writing contest: Heartbreak is a Real Pain

in #air-clinic6 years ago

At 17 I already knew how it felt to be in love, I could feel butterflies rolling in my belly anytime I saw the girl I believed destiny has joined me to and the butterflies grew happier as she accepted my proposal for a relationship, the joy I felt was stronger than anything I have ever experienced.

Joy is her name, a very beautiful girl who almost shared same vision with me, this made me believe we were really meant to be. We spent our teen ages building beautiful memories, we had lot of dreams and sometimes we demonstrated carrying our baby and the life of a perfect couples not knowing I was piling memorial that could cause me pain in the future.

After our final year in secondary School, she got admitted into one of the universities in the country while I had no hope to further yet since my parent couldn't afford the fee and since I couldn't go to school that year I kept supporting her with the little money I got from wages after my daily work to help get at least provision to sustain her when she was broke and in need.

Few months later,she stopped picking my calls with the excuses that she was busy with studies, so i started sending text most times she doesn't pick up. As days went by she stopped picking my calls at all, as much as I try to understand, it was like something was taking away from me. I could see her online on Facebook but she doesn't reply my messages, I hate to think what was obvious and I tried to enquire to why she changed so badly and that became a point when she opened up to me.
mancrying2-1.jpg
Source

As you can see, am two years pass you in school, and am not praying to get married to a man am above of in any phase in life, I know you have tried for me but I can't continue with this relationship that were her exact words. For a moment I couldn't breath, I hated to agree this was ending. Few years ago I have felt like the happiest the day she accepted me and today I felt like the saddest person. Relationship makes you the happiest and the same time the saddest

In few minutes , my eyes were filled with tears, I have never cried for anything in my life but here I was crying almost like a baby, it got worst when I reminded myself of our dreams and the memory we shared . I could feel the pain in my chest, the pain was more like that of an ulcer patient so real like a knife was pierced into me.it took me years for that pain to go.

Word count:350

Join air-clinic on discord and participate in their lovely activities via this link
https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmWVvpPdgZCkKUiT1B2SXVH5Cxdv9QR5E3QmpjvjbdiZnr.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59