Air-clinic contest: My Happiest Day

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Immediately after obtaining my senior secondary school certificate in 2010, full with energy I dreamt of being successful within the next 5 years, we sat as team with my group of friends discussing on how bright the future is , on courses we do like to study , as a fresher graduate from the secondary school, it was easier thinking admission could easily be reach, that all we needed was to seat for jamb , make above 250 ,apply for post utme and the admission is ours.
images_12.jpeg

4 years later, I was still at home struggling to make above that 250. To some extent it was like life was against me as I saw my junior ones gaining admission and some graduating while I was yet to have a taste of the joy of being in school.

I felt depressed , and was sadden watching my grandmum always brings up my situation as a prayer point. I wanted to study medicine but life pushes began to make me have a second taught for a college of education. The long wait weakened my power to think straight ,this is thesame I who couldn't have settled for anything less thinking of going to college .

It dawn on me ,age was no longer by my side as I think of being prosperous ,then marriage .But how was that possible when the future was being trampled in my Mama's kitchen. I almost gave up a year later after I embraced the sermon that "college doesn't guarantee success ,and some good examples with dangote ,bill gate and many others" but then a family friend encouraged me to try a last one. With reluctancy I applied in three schools, a college , a university for medicine and a teaching hospital for nursing.

I sat for jamb that year and made 293,a good sign ,I said to myself. Two months later everyone went eagerly strolling through the admission list. I had little expectation and I was reluctant to go check until my friends persuaded me to.

To my greatest surprise I got admitted for medicine, nursing in the teaching hospital and the college of education to study biology this was like a triple blessing patched together . Tears of joy began to drop my eyes , at the point I wanted giving up ,God surprised me with such blessing.

it made my happiest day because my grandmum and people around me were also happy and proud of me. For the first time after my secondary school I could start to build a future through educational qualification and it gave me usefulness in my society.

Word count :350

Join air-clinic for a chance in benefit of health talks via this link

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by free-man from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80