WHAT'S THE LEGACY YOU ARE LEAVING BEHIND.

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

image
SOURCE

There's this African adage that says that old age lies in the ear, and my father would always tell me that what matters most in life is not how rich you get or how influential you are, but the legacy you are leaving behind.

According to Wikipedia, a legacy is something handed down from one period of time to another period of time.

A wise man once told me that the best legacy to leave behind is a good name, and my father also told me that in everything I do, I should make sure I leave indellible footprints in the sands of time.

image
SOURCE

What shall you be remembered by after you have lived your life and have gone yonder,

  • Will you be remembered as that man that never touched any lives?
  • Or will you be remembered as that man that was only concerned about himself and himself alone?
  • Or as that man that cut corners a lot, just to get what he wanted?
  • Or will you be remembered as that man that went out of his way to impact and affect lives even though he didn't have all the wealth in the world?
  • Or will you be forgotten even before you are gone?

Always try to affect people around you positively, always impact lives. You do not have to have all the money in the world for you to affect and impact lives. The little kind word you speak to someone can do a lot of good. The little time you spend with someone today just to put that person through might do a lot of wonders you may not believe. That little give you give someone today which you think is worthless could be a life saver.

I once went to a man's funeral and people who came from all works of life were crying and one remarkable thing people kept saying was that even though the man was poor, yet he had a lot of wisdom and his words of advice has helped a lot of people in life, people cried because they won't hear his wisdom again.

Do not say I have nothing, look inward and in your own little way impact your generation, impact people around you, leave a legacy today. Even here on Steemit leave a legacy I have seen great men like @surpassinggoogle, @gbenga, @ogoowinner, @maryfavour, @ejemai, @ehiboss, @stellabelle, @eurogee, @kassixo, some of these people I just know from a distance but seeing the work they do inspires me and has impacted my life.

Leave a legacy today, impact lives.

Thanks for your time and for reading my post.

Sort:  

What are some words of wisdom your father was a wise man.

Welcome to the steemit community I look forward to seeing more of your work I am following you. Please follow me also.

Thanks for seeing him as one

Love this, thank you for your share!

You are welcome and thank you too for stopping by my blog

This was a very nice read, put me in a good frame of mind to start off my day. Thank you!

You are welcome Ma, thanks for your time and I'm happy i was able to affect you positively

Never knew I impacted you in any way. Thanks for the mention.

@eurogee

You are a mentor and a very good one to me in this steemit journey, once again thanks for your encouragement

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by royaltiesboss-eu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31