You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLACEBO In MEDICINE: Does It Really Work?

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Lolz, I akind of laugh it out because, some years back I was caught in such web. It was in the market where I ran into contact with unknow person and mistakely his hand touched me below the belt, I thouhgt within me, why would this man touch me in such area, immediately I became paralysed by fears, I tell you, I was physically feeling some strong body changes, I quickly came back to me, I try some measures to take my mind off its present dwelling, I try to think of some happy moments in my life, while dwelling in such moments I unconciously forgot the innocent man's touch and the akward feelings and body changes disappears.

I realised that our mind is the breeding ground for the sickness we are suffering, that's in most cases. No wonder the bible said, "guard your heart with all dilligence because out of it comes the issues of life",

Placebo, as I come to know it today, it's really a needed medication with no cost but with much effect is a recommended approach.

I am blessed with this post, i learnt more everyday in steemit, especially in air-clinic.
One love to all of us.

Sort:  

Lolx. Very funny anecdote you have there.
The mind is the controller of the body.
Thats why every good physician must talk with the patient to find out whether there are other things bordering him/her before therapy.
Cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56