Air-clinic writing contest - How I Escaped!!!

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

Due to word count I'm cutting this in pieces.

Four years of jogging(every 5am) in secondary school we were tired and it's still on this day(we skipped) that every misfortune decided to show up.

3minutes later we were at the dinning, I just laid upright contemplating. I might have dozed off abit when something reflected on my faze and behold it's the school prefects with the principal saying "today they won't get away with it".

This dinning had no doors nor window...."guys wake upppp!!", Ibrahim quickly started praying to Allah saying it was the best choice to confuse them.. so I took the lead lol, thank God for James Bond!!

Torchlight were everywhere by now and it was now left to time when they would move to the next window so we jump inbetween from the other side. 1...2..3 and we were on the ground awaiting the next flash to go so we could start running!! It didn't go, they heard the landing so they came unto us. I knew we couldn't risk waiting so off we go!!!!

So this is us running and prefects pursuing us I knew I had to divert from the crowd so I branched the toilet and luckily everyone ran past me. Now I had to encircle them but information was sent to the team heads to make headcount and sign.

PicsArt_11-08-06.46.50.jpg

So this is me standing beside the last group timing the group leader... 1...2... I was at the back of the last man and I got a number 23 for that group!!!

That morning ;..

  • I skipped 100 strokes, didn't have to do farm work nor frog jump while being beaten,didn't miss school that day as everyone caught did due to farm work and bruises (Ibrahim got all).
  • The girls caught sick after rolling on the grass for over 2hours
  • some guys had to kneel and carry 3-6inches blocks on their head for 25minutes

Well God saved me that day, I escaped those kinda punishment(s), It was an emergency after all lol!!

Word Count : 339

Sort:  

You got a 1.06% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @peterakpan!

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @exposejourney and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @exposejourney here.

Where did you upvote please??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94