#AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST:- MY NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

download (1).jpg

Is it possible for people to “give up the ghost” within few minutes? This has been the question I have been asking myself since when I lost a close friend of mine. I used to believe a person can’t die within few minutes, but on this fateful day, my mentality towards death changed. I can’t tell maybe I am still on earth or on my way to heaven. It all happened within a tinkle of an eye.
I was schooling in a town next to where I reside, so I have to ride on my bike as early as 7am every morning so as to avoid being late. But on the 24th of September, 2014 “I ran out of fuel and was unable to get fuel on time. After a lot of effort, I was lucky to meet a motorcyclist who helped me by giving me a litre of petrol. Knowing fully well that I am already late for my 10am class, the best thing I could do so as to get to school as fast as possible was to ride on high speed. Suddenly, a little boy dash into the road with the aim of crossing to the other side of the road. So as to prevent my bike from hitting the little boy, I had to forcefully match on my brake which led to an irregular movement of the bike. I fell from the bike and found myself rolling on the ground. This was the last thing I could remember. The next thing I saw when I opened my eyes was a man in a white dress. I thought I was already in heaven, only for me to hear the voice of the doctor saying “he is awake.”
images (57).jpg
11123-850x563-Astral_Projection_2-1.jpg
Though I almost died back then but now I’m still very much alive…….still couldn’t get the thought off my head. That nasty experience I had explained to me more than anyone could, that it takes second for human being to die.

word lenght: 331
Feel free to join us on air-clinic with this link: https://discord.gg/rqded5m
U5dsyaa9x98fJA5XD21rH2NRmR3x73g_1680x8400.png

Image credit
@oluwashinaayomi
03-04-2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43