AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 28: I FELL IN THE GUTTER AND I FAINTED.

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

    Tobi, it is high time you left this naughty act of yours for something good. Although, you are old enough to make decision on your own, but I can’t just sit back and watch my son become a drunkard and an irresponsible person when I already made the same mistake when I was young. Although, you may find it to be pleasurable because you are yet to know the side effect, but I will tell you what alcohol as done to me and I hope you learn from it and never go back into drinking again.

image
Image credit
    It all happened in my friend’s birthday party. The party was organized to be a night party, where a lot of people were invited to grace the occasion. There were a lot of food and wine, for his father is a very rich business man. As a sharp guy that have never taken opportunity for granted, I decided to maximize the opportunity to taste both imported wine and local wine, for I thought that is a big opportunity for me to taste wines in which ordinarily I can’t afford to buy as at then. I drank until I discover I can hardly see people around me, chairs began to turn upside down and it looked as if the table in front of me was spinning. I stood up with the intention of going back home but I was staggering instead of walking. After I have staggered to cover a few meters, I fell in the gutter and I fainted. I was found lying in the gutter the following morning by a passerby who save my life.
    Can you see that the side effect of alcohol is dangerous to our health? Even if it is given out for free, my dear son, don’t go near it for it is also capable of making anybody who is addicted to it do things he won’t have done in his right sense. No matter how responsible he was before drinking alcohol, he will surely become an irresponsible person after drinking.
Word length: 342

DO AWAY WITH ALCOHOL FOR ITS SIDE EFFECT IS FAR FAR MORE THAN ITS BENEFIT TO YOUR HEALTH.
YOUR HEALTH COMES FIRST, WITHOUT GOOD HEALTH, NOTHING IS ACHIEVABLE.

join air-clinic discord group with

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

for free health advice,

health is wealth

image
Image credit

Compiled by @oluwashinaayomi
13-06-2018

Sort:  

Well done, great to see stories get published through the eSteem app! Keep it up!

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Also, don't forget to signup on @dlive - your original videos will be curated and supported by me. 💜

Thanks a lot. I am very happy to see you visit my blog today.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks, i will never get tired of using your tag

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thanks. Its my pleasure to have you read my post. Once again, thank you.

Too much of Alchohol is really bad. Thanks for this post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97