#AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 21: MY LAST FEVER EXPERIENCE.

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

imageimage credit
I have been suffering from headache for the past two days, I told my roommate. Have you taken paracetamol? He asked me. Yes I have, but I am not by any means relive from the headache. I answered. Then you have to visit the school health center as fast as possible, he said in a curious manner. I will, but I need to finish the test I am preparing for before I will be opportuned to visit the health center.
I manage to do my test despite the fact that I was battling with Severe headache. On my way back to my hostel, I began to feel tired, I could hardly walk on my own, and all I could do is to call a motorcyclist to give me a ride to my hostel. The motorcyclist dropped me at the entrance of my hostel and left. By this time, I was not myself again, I could not get to my room before I start vomiting, I was lucky to have one of my friends pass by. He ran towards where I was, held me with his right hand so as to prevent me from falling. He called my roommate to come out and they both took me to our school health center. I was admitted into the male ward where I was given two drips of water and injected me with some drugs before I slept off. I was discharge the second day but before then, the doctor warn me never to try what I did again. He said “health is wealth, if you notice something is wrong with your body system, you should go to the nearest hospital as fast as possible.”
Word lenght: 282

Join air-clinic discord channel

With

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

For free medical advice.

image
Image credit
Compiled by oluwashinaayomi
23-04-18

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you very much for your encouragement.

Thank God you scaled through the experience.

Thanks for your concern, i really appreciate

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68