#AIR-CLINIC CONTEST 20: MY HAPPIEST DAY EVER

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Happy-Woman.jpg
It was a memorable day on that day my father beat me into comma after seeing my first West Africa examination council (waec) result. This happened because any time he warn me on my nonchalant attitude toward my academics, ‘even if waec will bring their questions from heaven, I will pass’ this used to be my response in a pompous manner. Did you think waec is just like your school exam in which you only need to read what you are thought in a term to pass your examination? He always ask me. Since I use to have the best result in my class, I am always full of myself, I use to believe I will never forget what I have read, I only depend on my acquired knowledge and never thought of building on it. When other students where busy reading for the examination, I was busy playing pes on my brand new psp game. This is what I was busy with throughout the examination period. When the result was out, I failed woefully. My father was very angry with me to the extent of beating me into comma. He decided to change my school from our town to a neighboring town where I have to trek every morning.0n 0ne fateful Monday morning, I was late to school, I was told to cut the grasses on the football pitch as a result of my lateness, this took me a whole day before I could finish it. Many a times I work in my teacher’s farm because of my huge stature. Anytime I tell my father about what I face in school, he always reply with “why don’t you pass your exam when you had the opportunity? This is the time for you to pay for your disobedience.” I felt ashamed of myself. After a couple of months, I registered for another waec exam, I read like I will never read again for the exam. When the result was out, it was a fantastic one. “Thank God I am done with that useless school” I shouted out of happiness.
Word count: 349
Image credit
Compiled by © oluwashinaayomi
18/04/2018

To join our discord channel click on the link below

https://discord.gg/rqded5m
U5dsyaa9x98fJA5XD21rH2NRmR3x73g_1680x8400.png

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you very much for creating time to read my posts, i am very greatful.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86