#AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 19: My Last Injury 

MY LAST INJURY

It was on a hot afternoon at around 1pm. Each house / apartment was full of children because it was vacation period. Those in the boarding house are back home and also a good number of children are back for visitation. Every body was busy playing, meeting new friends.

Everybody was catching fun in the house, I called my friends to come and play football with me. There was know open place wide enough to play the ball, so we decided to use the backyard of the house. There was an abandon frame on the ground with pointed sharp iron rode at each side. We raised it up so as to have a free open space to enjoy the game.
time-heals-all-wounds-1087102__480.jpg

After the whole game, everyone was back to their house and I was left alone to lift the frame back to it position to avoid any form of questions. I tried dragging it on the ground but it was too heavy to do. I struggle with it until the weight of the frame overpowered the force i was using. To preventing the frame from drawing attention i quickly use my left leg to support it, forgetting about the sharp pointed iron. Some of the iron cut into my leg with a deep wound.

**Crying was never the best option, so I ran into the house to get some rags to tight the surface of the wound instead of applying first aid treating to prevent unnecessary infection. Now I know better than before that first aid should be the first treatment **

Word count :-256
DQmW3KRUEbxTmiAZGbMtg8aQDcDrbkhidNbbbQZRsbEQN5C.jpg

image 1&2 source
Join air-clinic community on discord here:-https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

Thanks, you can participate in the contest too

Boost your post skyroket. . < Resteem over 12000 followers only at 0.100 SBD/STEEM > < Resteem over 45000 followers and 40 upvotes only at 0.001 SBD/STEEM > And Special free service for 30 days everyday get upvote on your post for 30 days just for Promotion Purpose. Active the free upvote service and learn more about other pakages here :

http://www.steemrobot.ga

That sounds really painful !! Ouch

Yes, I can not express it in words, it has left a long time memory in my head

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @olusolaemmanuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19