Air-clinic contest: emergency!

in #air-clinic7 years ago

Hello quality people on steemit and great people of air-clinic, I'm glad to be here once more.

Here is my entry to the new contest :

Exam time is always like baptism of fire in my school, you have to read and reread for you to come out with your desired result

During this period, a lot of students do themselves more harm than good.

Exam time is a period of sleepless nights, unkempt hair and eating of low quality food for many students

I am not against students preparing diligently for their exams, but preparations should start long before the exams in order to safe oneself from the stress that accompany this period

Oluwabukola was my school girlfriend, we read and attend lectures together, her desire for success was enough drive for me to be more attached to her.

Their is nothing she cannot sacrifice for her to have success in whatever task set before her.

We are already done with reading two weeks before exam, because I don't like to read with tension or fear,but unlucky for her during the time of our final exams in school , during the time we normally prepared for exams, she fell sick and the sickness took her weeks to recover

She was still busy reading heavily during the exam, when I noticed this was telling on her heath, I advised her to be having rest.

But her response always was that she would have enough time to rest after exam

While busy writing one of our last papers, I raised up my head to see how she was fearing for I can see her from where I was sitting.

I did not know how I got out of my chair and carried her like a little child, she had gone

I rushed her to the school clinic, they were calling me to wait for ambulance, but I knew with the kind of energy in me, I can run faster than a car... Smile

So, not minding them, I took her to the clinic on foot and the ambulance was coming behind me. She was well take care of by the doctor and nurses on duty. I never knew I had that kind of strength until their was a need for it. Smile

I was glad she was able to recover on time to continue with her exams.

That was the most terrified emergency I've ever experienced....

Sort:  

Early preparations gives confidence ..

That's the point, thanks for checking on my blog

Thank you for coming...

Not an emergency I would like to encounter. The stress of surviving the semester, reading while sick, then going to write an exam and probably faint, then fail because you were sick , then do all this again.....All scare me and my friends enough to take it easy while we are sick..Exams or no exams

I don't pray to witness it again in my life as well. It was so scary ... Preparing long before the exam is the only way out.

Yeah! Reading before exam is the best, but you know exam in school is as if, if we don't do it we die.. Thank God for bringing her back... But still reading continues my brother

Lol, I understand your point, but preparing long before exam will help in reducing the pressure attached to this period....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83